Advice regarding the strain: minimum couch lock, autoflower yes/no? Absolute beginner!

• Thread starter Nerdlicht
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
N

Nerdlicht

Hello everyone,

I need your help! Since April 1st, by law, we have to grow our own marijuana in Germany. The requirement is 3 plants per person and a maximum yield of 50g. For this purpose, I have now purchased a complete set consisting of:
  • Homebox Ambient Q60+ including dimmer, suspension, and power cable
  • SANlight Evo 3-60 200W
  • Prima Klima 2-Speed AC Fan 125mm 220-400m3/h (PK125-2)
  • Prima Klima Industry Line Activated Carbon Filter K1602
  • GHP Clip Fan
  • Opti Thermo-/Hygrometer
  • Timer
  • 4x Air-Pot pots (9L)
  • Hose clamp
  • Connection sleeve
  • Power connection cable for fan
I hope everything is in order and I have done everything correctly. If you already see any mistakes I have made or have suggestions for improvement, please let me know!

Now to my actual concern: Advice regarding the strain

I am an absolute beginner. A friend, who actually has experience, recommended Gorilla Glue #4 to me. I have done some research and feel that this may not be what I need.

I want a high that doesn’t bring me down, doesn’t make me tired, but rather is alert and euphoric. I want a minimum of couch lock and a maximum of laughter fits! A high THC content would also be okay. I have been consuming for 20 years and handle it well. So, a strain with the highest possible Sativa content would be the right choice, right? And a strain that is as robust as possible, so it is suitable for beginners. Money is no object when purchasing the seeds, as I will save an incredible amount by growing at home anyway.