Almost harvest time.- Advice please

• Thread starter Hsilvas81
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Hsilvas81

Hsilvas81

So I'm hoping for easy guidance here. I know they look like crap but this is my first grow. I'm a total novice. Please no judgements or criticism just friendly advice. Ill get better for sure as I learned a lot of the temperament from these plants.These are autoflowers - Hawaiian purple kush, Jack Herer and Fortune Cookies. They pretty much died in week one of flowering. Spent the following three weeks resurrecting them. Then from week 4 they began to thrive. Now this is week nine and they are full of newly clouded trichomes, sticky and smell delicious. The pistils are about 50% orange on each plant. Week eight I started putting them in natural sunlight a couple of hours a day and the trichomes and frosting seem to have enhanced and new sprouts/pistils have popped up; bud size has increased by 20-30%. Leaves beginning to wilt and yellow. I'm struggling to find creative ways to keep humidity below 60% and temperatures are around 70 degrees in the dark cycle. Up until the sun experiment it was easy. Temperature during light cycle is about 77-80 degrees and about 44% humidity. From what I've read I'm looking for the pistils to be about 80-90% orange and a slight number of trichomes to begin turning amber. Then I should pull them. According to the instructions these plants are 8-10 week flower period so I'm thinking by next Wednesday, 10/20 I should be right there. Nothing but distilled water past week. I just started flushing them this Monday, 10/13. They are still wet today so I'm thinking another flush by Friday. And another by Tuesday. Then harvest I'm hoping somewhere between Wednesday and Saturday.

Almost harvest time  advice please
Almost harvest time  advice please 2
Almost harvest time  advice please 3
Almost harvest time  advice please 4
Almost harvest time  advice please 5
BluePowerRanger

BluePowerRanger