Alright.. I need some help.

• Thread starter Anjelfarmer
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Anjelfarmer

Anjelfarmer

Alright so I have had multiple successful grows in Colorado. I have been self taught and I am a huge reader and researcher. I at one point had a 60 plant veg with a 15 plant flower. I have had great success and also battled and learned first hand my share of pests and plant problems. By no means do I consider myself a professional though. I moved back from Colorado to South Dakota two years ago. Finally got my med card and set up my grow here. Instead of whole rooms I am working in 3 - 5x5 tents with scrog netting. I have had to recalculate pot sizes and have definitely wasted time and a few harvests by thinking I couldn’t go too big with my pots. I know some people who use a lot of fancy things like hydro cloners and end up with huge plants in a month. I am not those growers. I started with great genetics from feminized seeds. Currently I just harvested Doh-Si-Doh Kush Mints White Widow and Blueberry. Now unfortunately I have a few things I cannot currently control in my environment. I am working to fix these problems (one being central air) I upgraded from using HPS lights to more energy efficient Spider Farmer 4000’s in my flower tents and then I have a Spider Farmer 1000 and 300 in my veg tent. I move my plants into a flower tent after disinfecting and start at approx 50-60% light and bump it up to 80% within a week to 10 days. As I start flower I slowly dial it up to 100% during the stretch and transition phase. I do struggle with lower humidity in the winters here even indoors. I do have a humidifier cool mist that I keep in the room to insure I at least have 30% humidity within all the tents. Now that spring is coming I’m ranging up to 40%. Prior to the humidifier I was barely getting 20% some days. My temperatures vary with lights off 62 degrees. To lights on 80 degrees. I would like to say the two day heat wave that got the tents to almos