Anyone ever seen this?

• Thread starter Surfandgrow
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Surfandgrow

Surfandgrow

The white hairs shriveled up and turned brown on all of my plants. * days later they have made a almost full recovery but Ive never seen anything like this before.
Photobd

S

ssteely71

When you say full recovery do you mean it's growing out new white pistils?

Some things can cause hairs to turn brown.

Maturity.
Pollination.
Nute burn.
Light burn
High temps

Those are the ones I've seen. Best of luck.

Surfandgrow

Surfandgrow

No males as far as I know. Whole room got shocked from nutes somehow. I started feeding with some hormones maybe that's what happened. When I say recovery I mean the white hairs are growing back the leaf curl is going away and the leaves are becoming dark green again. I've been feeding the same thing/way for 5 years and no problems.

OGONLY

OGONLY

Did you follow the dosage instructions on the hormones? What did you feed them in combination with?

What about that new fertilizer regiment you were talking about a few weeks ago? Did you start that yet?

It looks like some kind of nute burn to me though bro. Glad to hear they seem to have snapped out of it.

Surfandgrow

Surfandgrow

@OGONLY this happened a few days after I started feeding the hormones. I feed them at the recommended dosage. It was the vitamin hormone pack from MBFERTS. Im not sure thats what did it though. I think it was nutrient burn. Im at the end of a few of my bottles and there was some salt build up in the bottom of one of them. Maybe I just burned everything. Im only using the Jacks on 2 plants to see if there is a difference. I went out and got Caps bennies and some sea green and everything is looking much better. Too bad I lost a week of growth. Just started foliar feeding for the first time in my life. Hope it snaps everything back to normal.

Natural

Natural