Anyone smoke a Tobacoo Pipe?

• Thread starter cemchris
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
cemchris

cemchris

Supporter
Recently got into it just wondering if there are any fellow smokers out there?

phenotyper

phenotyper

Yes, but I mostly treat it like a spliff. I usually do 1:3 ratio of tobacco to herb, but only every once in a while, because, the inhale is *killer*. One day, I was at a tobacco shop, and I had the urge to look emulate sherlock holmes. There you have it.

K

kolah

I am a huge pipe tobacco hobbyist. I own some pretty fancy pipes and collect pipe tobacco from all over the globe. Top shelf tobacco blends (cigar and pipe tobacco) are nothing like cheap, chemical tainted cigarette tobacco. (also, those low quality pipe tobacco brands they sell it supermarkets and cig shops are shit, IMO).

Much like most cigar smokers I do not inhale pipe tobacco. I enjoy the variety of flavors and still get nicotine absorption through the mucous membranes in the mouth. Pipe smoking is not about getting your fix and sucking on a stinky-ass cig. It's a relaxing quiet time to settle back and chill and enjoy quality tobacco. I have yet to see a man yell and scream with a warm pipe in his hand. :)

I smoke 2-3 average size bowls per day...some days I smoke less, never more.

Pipe smokers are a rare breed. It was once quite popular. I'd like to see the cig smokers take up the pipe instead of puffing down those wretched smelling coffin nails.

I do have two nice briar wood pipes fitted with screens that I use exclusively for toking my maryjane though....oh wait, I mean my "MEDICATION." <eye-roll>

cemchris

cemchris

Supporter
Nice man. Im an ex cig smoker. Dont inhale. I got into it for the enjoyment. One bowl a day after a long work day really hits the spot.

Got any Tobacco suggestions? I was turned on to Aristocrat and I'm pretty turned off on it. Like the sweeter sides of them.

K

kolah