Are these signs of deficiencies? (pics)

• Thread starter ENKI
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
E

ENKI

This girl grew up so much more and so much faster than my first time (I must be learning something ;D)

I was thinking that maybe I should increase my nutes concentration, currently using half of the dosage recommended. Are these signs of deficiencies on the leaves? Leaves aside, this thing is growing at a scary pace so she seems lively :D
Are these signs of deficiencies pics
Are these signs of deficiencies pics 2

Thanks!

T

thatcoffeewater

I'm relatively new to growing cannabis, but am a long time gardener. Looks like you've got spider mites!

try soapy water or 20% isopropy to 80% water solution (or look up another way to get rid of the mites) and lightly mist that on your leaves

From what I can see though, she is absolutely beautiful!

Trash_2002

Trash_2002

this is NOT spider mite dmg.
as we can see it starts from the tip of the leaves.
looks more like a strange kind of variegation. never seen it before.
Or Thrips dmg. that could be it tho, but they are so easy to spot that i have my doubts here.
@ENKI do you see any insect or bug over and/or under those leaves?

Last edited:
Captspaulding

Captspaulding

What’s the matter? Don’t like clowns? 🤡
Supporter
Or Thrips dmg. that could be it tho, but they are so easy to spot that i have my doubts here.
Was gonna say the same. 👊🏻🤡

E

ENKI

Was gonna say the same. 👊🏻🤡

Thanks for the replies. No guys, insects of any kind are completely out of the question, I'd say. Never seen even one of them, and this is in my kitchen so I would have noticed for sure :D This is only my second grow; my reasoning was that since this plant is already bigger than my first one ever was (thanks to e.g. more light, bigger pot...) she probably needs more nutes than what I've been giving to her in order to grow. Do you think I'm off track?

E

ENKI