aspirin water for pollen production?

• Thread starter bicycle racer
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
B

bicycle racer

i have heard some growers use 1 pill of aspirin per litre of water to be used as a foliar spray to induce females to produce pollen for making s-1 fems or crosses similar to using ionized silver/s.t.s. or g.a. has anyone used this method with success to produce pollen first hand? if so please explain your methods. it seems some say it does not work at all and others say it does. it would be a cheap easy method if it can be made to work. any feedback appreciated.:time

O

Oaksterman

I have no direct experience with aspirin and cannabis but two schools of thought here from what I understand.

The first is, according to a breeder friend, is aspirin can promote hermaphrodism and he does not recommend you use it. In fact he has used it in the past to test potential breeder fems to see how strong they are and their ability to stay 'true' regardless of environmental stresses.

The other school is aspirin is a good thing and activates the plants immune system thus making it more resistant to diseases and pests and also helps promote a better yield.

BombBP

BombBP

I use aspirin outside as an insecticide. I've never had a fem hermie from using it and I use around 10 per gal.

7rayos

I've seen a thread by a guy that swore by it, either using that 1 litre/pill measure for foliar spray or two for a gallon if watering the substrate. It had to be made 1 week prior to pass onto 12/12, then the second week of flowering. He said it produced "survival polen", which would then be used in another female on flower and would produce 100% feminised.