Auto feeding organics

• Thread starter Animal Chin
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Animal Chin

Animal Chin

Supporter
Hey guys I've been growing off and on for over 20 years so I'm pretty good at what I do but I'm clueless on other techniques. Here's my problem...my flower room is so full I need to remove plants every feeding just so I can get in the room. This is only my second run with a packed room and the first came out stellar and I'm expecting good things this run as well...except it's to much work because I have a physically demanding day job and coming home to move plants every feeding is getting old fast. What I need help with is deciding if I should drop one light and 1/4 of the plants so I don't need to move plants but obviously that cuts into my harvest weight by 1/4 or set up a way to auto feed? I'm old school so I feed by hand with a wand. I have no idea how to set up an auto feed system and I wouldn't know which system to use or build and I don't know what systems work well with organics and teas. I use age old and teas. Thanks for any advice. Peace.

ftwendy

ftwendy

This kind of system is not simple to set up, and thats mostly b/c the living teas and gritty nutes make pumping an issue. I'm working on an auto setup myself right now, so we're in the same boat. Bennies do not like high pressure/psi from passing through an impeller pump, and the grimy nutes will make for a mess if you do not stay on top of a cleaning regimen. Those are the major roadblocks I'm seeing.