Auto Flower Germination Problems! Help!

• Thread starter Panacea79
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Panacea79

Panacea79

Hey there everyone. This is gonna be a short one...okay, so I've been doing my indoor 'micro grow' thing for about 8 months or so now. I decided back then that I was gonna stick with autos for awhile for numerous reasons but anyway. I using a small, Mylar lined tent with a 4" intake fan, a 4 inch ventech 400cfm to a carbon/charcoal scrubber. Growing in soil with CFL's but, again, that's not why I'm posting/pleading.
I've had some relatively positive results being a self-taught newb but for some reason I am having A LOT OF PROBLEMS getting the most important part down: germinating.
I've tried basically EVERY method from old school 'take seed, put-it-in-soil/peat pellet then under a CFL. WITH and WITHOUT A HUMIDITY DOME; in the dark/in the light; on a heating mat, off a heat Matt.
I've tried the soak-in-cup of water then onto paper towel till 'tail' appears, sometimes skipping the paper towel if tap root was visible and THEN putting them in peat pellet; in my soil mix; in vermiculite; putting those back in the dark to finish germinating; putting them under the light and waiting for them to pop but......long story short: IVE BEEN HAVING VERY BAD LUCK GETTING MY SEEDS TO SPROUT.

Anyone who has any ideas or methods PLEASE SHARE!! Thanx!

str8smokn

str8smokn

You've done it correctly almost every time,you are probably overwatering once in their medium. All it takes is a couple of drops of water around the sprout to keep moist. Mmmmoist.
STR8

Panacea79

Panacea79

Near the sprout? U mean the little white tail? That could be it. But how about the seeds that I put STRAIGHT into the medium or pellet?

str8smokn

str8smokn

I mean after you have cupped it.