Away For A Week - The Best Way To Slow Down Growth?

• Thread starter Eastwind
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Eastwind

Eastwind

I must go away for a week, leaving my grow closet on its own. First, my set-up information....this is my first grow. I'm 3 weeks into 13 plants of Northern Lights. Its a soil grow, with the room at RH56 & 73F. Holding steady at that with 3 fans on a timer schedule of 18/6. Lighting is CFLs at 345 true watts, 23,400L...a mix of 80% 6,500K and 20% 2,700K...overhead with reflectors and some as side fills. I have gravity-feed, self watering spikes for each pot to handle watering. Shown below is an overhead photo of the room and a close pic of some of the plants in their overflow tray. Since I'm new to growing, I thought I might raise the overhead CFL lights to keep plant growth from hitting them while I'm gone. I'm hoping for suggestions on how to slow done growth for the week I'm away. Maybe cut down on a few of the side fill lights also? They have been growing so fast, I don't want to kill them cause they grew into the lighting. I'm going to raise the trays ( higher than the water reservoirs I will leave) to slow the gravity feeds down. I have a few days to test the system. If there is anything else I can do please let me know....I don't want to waste these nice lookin' plants.

Away for a week   the best way to slow down growth
Away for a week   the best way to slow down growth 2
GT21

GT21

I like soup
Supporter