Beginner here woke up to a droopy seedling HELP! Please

• Thread starter Ambitiousone
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Ambitiousone

Ambitiousone

I started some seeds in perlite in a red cup. Everything was looking good but today it started to droop a bit. Do you think it’s damping off from the pics? Please help I tried to start a couple seeds in my homemade dwc system before this and they died from what I think was damping off. Now I’m trying it again in perlite. It’s frustrating cause I bought these seeds and I don’t want to waste my money. I would appreciate all the help I can get. I also want to add that I started it off with a dome hopefully that wasn’t the cause
Beginner here woke up to a droopy seedling help please
Beginner here woke up to a droopy seedling help please 2
Beginner here woke up to a droopy seedling help please 3
Beginner here woke up to a droopy seedling help please
Beginner here woke up to a droopy seedling help please 2
Beginner here woke up to a droopy seedling help please 3

threatco

threatco

Hey. It looks good to me. Those first seed leaves are supposed to shrivel up and fall off. Drooping is normal as long as the stem is straight up. I would get it back under the dome until it is a couple of nodes big, then introduce it to lower humidity little bits at a time before its time to move to the DWC bucket.

Ambitiousone

Ambitiousone

Thanks for the reply @threatco. I’m happy you responded quickly. This seems like a very good forum to be a part of. I’m putting it back in the dome now but now it’s dropping more than before. It has me worried. You think it’s the light I’m using? What can be the problem. I water it three times a day. Here are more pics.

threatco

threatco