Best mini-split for 3K/6K

• Thread starter dedust
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
D

dedust

Happy Holidays!

I would appreciate if I can get some advice from some knowledgeable folks. What would be the best mini-split for a 1440 cubic feet room using 3K HPS first, then 6K later?

I was thinking about a dual zone 9+9 or a single 25K BTU. Also, which brands would you guys recommend? I was thinking Fujitsu, Sanyo, or Mitsu. Mr. Slim. Something reliable and durable...

CannabisJohn

CannabisJohn

Happy Holidays!

I would appreciate if I can get some advice from some knowledgeable folks. What would be the best mini-split for a 1440 cubic feet room using 3K HPS first, then 6K later?

I was thinking about a dual zone 9+9 or a single 25K BTU. Also, which brands would you guys recommend? I was thinking Fujitsu, Sanyo, or Mitsu. Mr. Slim. Something reliable and durable...

All those brands are good. IMO Fujitsu is the best for the price. I am a HVAC pro. Make sure you get inverter type unit so it will match heat load in your room. IMO 18k should be enough for 6k of air cooled lights in a well sealed and insulated room. If not air cooling then go 24k.

CheechWizard

CheechWizard

luv'in my Fujitsu Halcyon 36clx 's. an engineer at Amcor said to me, Fujitsu still makes the parts for their mini-splits where other brands source parts from different companies all over.

the rrock

the rrock

you cant go wrong with mr slim.ive installed close to 50 of that brand with not one callback, cant say the same for other brands listed

D

dedust

All those brands are good. IMO Fujitsu is the best for the price. I am a HVAC pro. Make sure you get inverter type unit so it will match heat load in your room. IMO 18k should be enough for 6k of air cooled lights in a well sealed and insulated room. If not air cooling then go 24k.