Big Indoor Grow (need Help From Experienced Farmers)

• Thread starter Merot
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

Merot

So lets say that i have done a lot of reserch and im ready to start my first big grow.(ive grown before but it was just one plant )
I am going to grow 30 plants in 10 gallon smart pots using a mix of organic soil and perlite (80%/20%)
So my questions are :
1.Is it gona be ok to use 8x 600W hdi-s
2.And can someone give me a good opinion on what nutrients should i use taking in mind that i am a beginner grower.

iKharon

iKharon

Depending on mix and soil, don't need perlite.. could use pumice.
As far as light, check the footprint of them.. regarding 10 gal.. should be solid for indoor. 30s in greenhouse here.

M

Merot

Depending on mix and soil, don't need perlite.. could use pumice.
As far as light, check the footprint of them.. regarding 10 gal.. should be solid for indoor. 30s in greenhouse here.
1.Ty for the info, ill be reserching other soil mixes . I am not rushing it and trying to figure out every detail.
2.I have a decent size room and i can always cut the space with a fake wall. My question is if 8x 600W HDI-s are gona give enough light for 30 decent size plants (considering the 10 gallon smart pots)

dan1989

dan1989