BounTea questions

• Thread starter Buddy Hemphill
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
B

Buddy Hemphill

I am new to teas and trying to learn.

Is the bountea system good? Has anybody used it?

I know there may be better home brew tea recipies...I just dont know which one to trust.

I want to get my feet wet with an idiot proof method.

This seems like a good place to start learning. As I read the net...there are many recipies and lines of logic for teas. I dont know which one to follow.

This guy has a kit for dummies...I know that isn't a good reason to use his product. But it has me looking at his bountea system as a starting point to start learning. I dont want to fock over my plants because I used bad info for my first tea or didn't really understand the concept.

M

MizzaFishKilla

Is that BounTea guy from Alaska? He has an impressive vegetable garden!

Try this....
One gallon of non-chlorinated water
1/2 cup high quality garden compost
1/2 cup high quality earth worm castings
2 tablespoons fish hydrolysate (make sure it's HYDROLYSATE!)
1 tablespoon non-sulfured molasses (Same as Black strap)
if you can find this add:
1/4 cup kelp meal
1/8 cup glacial rock dust

Bubble vigorously for 24-36 hrs as you would any tea - more if you want a higher fungal component - better for flowering.

I usually have a gallon of water mixed with 2 tablespoons of dissolved sup-po-mag that I mix with the tea just prior to application.

Strain (or not)

I know it's a pain in the ass to source this stuff, but it will last you for a year +.

I didn't answer your question about BounTea, but if you have the resources to source this stuff, this is what I'd do.

There is a ton of documentation about the benefits of kelp/kelp meal.

Good luck.

B

Buddy Hemphill

Ok...didn't buy the 'kit'.

I did get the ingriedients...but made my own brewer.

So far so good. After 30 hrs it smelled like good homebrew beer and ph'd at 6.4.

I foliared everything and drenched everything that needed water.