Buds Almost Ready, Then Stopped Progressing.

• Thread starter Lex86
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Lex86

Lex86

hello!
i have 2 automatic skunks which i grow hydroponically.
and it is my first time.

so they took around 3 months to start blooming.
then they developed all those nice buds.
the buds started growing and being close to ready to harvest.

but for the last 3 weeks or so, its like the plants have stopped developing.
there is no change. the tiny little leaves on the buds have stopped opening up.

i suspect the reason is high heat.
cause it was 3 weeks ago the heat wave started where i live.
cause the tips of the leaves are brown and curled, and the leaves very dry in general.

temperature is at 30 degrees celcious (86F).
but i have a fan blowing on them, at the lowest setting, which i suppose helps a bit.

i have the lights set at 12-12h,
but it is more like 14-10, since there is a little window which i leave open for ventilation,
and the sun comes up at 6:30 and down at 9.

another thing i might be doing wrong is that
when the water level drops, instead of flushing the whole tank, i just add more water.
could this be that important?

how can i force them to resume blooming? any ideas?
thanks for any help!

View attachment IMG_20150713_202119.jpg View attachment IMG_20150713_202144.jpg View attachment IMG_20150713_202155.jpg View attachment IMG_20150713_202215.jpg
Lex86

Lex86

ok i flushed the water and added nutrient. i checked the PH level (as i do every day) and it is good (5.8-6.4).
(my nutrient is the specialized blooming formula for this cannabis breeed, from queen seeds)
i also set my fan at a higher speed.
i hope it helps.

alaskind

alaskind

hmmmm, I know very little about autos, however I think heat may be effing with them, as you suspect. If you cannot cool the air, Id suspect they will suffer from stress. Is there any way for you to add a/c?

Seamaiden

Seamaiden

Living dead girl