Can anyone identify these deficiencies

• Thread starter AquaReefer
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
A

AquaReefer

Hey guys and gals I'm doing dwc with Seedsman White Widow feminized seeds. My plant has been showing deficiencies which look like cal/mag/potassium/phosphorus. I'm a total newb this is my first grow so I could and most likely am wrong in my diagnosis . Here are some stats.

Temp: 75-79
Co2 ppm:800
Rh:60
Light: 600 Hortilux in a blockbuster 6 cooled with a 6inch valuline with a lumatek ballast.

Hydro rdwc bubble bucket a la Rumpleforeskin.4 sites filled with 3.5 gallons and a 5 gallon rez filled to 3.5 gallon. I use rodi water with 0 ppms. I add 7 ml of botonicare cal/mag plus then turn on my pump and mix. I then use the Lucas formula at 8 ml per gallon mix micro and finally16 ml per gallon flora.

Ventilation is controlled by a 6inch valuline exhaust on a cap 66 filter. Intake is a 4inch valuline. These along with the co2 are controlled by a CHHC 1.

My plants are 1.4 feet high and I was going to flip to 12/12 at 1.6 for a Target height of 4.5. I ran into a problem when my ballast took a dump and the clones where at full strength nutes and I had to switch from my 600 hps to 4 100 watt (26 actual) cfl on two plants and a 90 watt reef power compact light on the other 2. They all grew healthy even at full strength. I got my ballast back last Saturday so they been in veg for about 9 days.

I've noticed that the bottom leaves on all plants are showing yellow/brown spots like a phosphorus deficiency. New growth is showing yellow edges like a cal deficiency. Only one leaf on one plant is yellowing from the edges. It still shows green veins which indicates potassium I think. I checked for pests and cannot find any. I have doctor doom (sp) spray and fogger just in case.