can non residents get a medical card?

• Thread starter mikeb437
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
mikeb437

mikeb437

visiting cali for a few days. someone told me i can get a medical card while im there and get into a dispensary for sum meds. is that possible? if so, how? i need all info possible if this is true. im an illinois resident

S

Steve Z

No.

every physician needs a state issued ID. CA CO MI AZ doesnt matter.

you may be able to squeak by if you find people with shady practices, but in CA its required that your a resident of that state to have the privileges

mikeb437

mikeb437

so if i get an id from one of those states,, i can go to a doctors office and get it done?

S

Steve Z

yes, and that would require a signed lease or a power bill in your name to said address....

would be 100000 times easier to just buy it on the street there dude. you can get extreme dank for 260/zip all day if you know where to look. ;-)

good luck on your hunt!

motherlode

motherlode

@Rolln_J
Supporter
there were some paces in socal in beach/tourist areas that had walk in pot drs who would issue 3 month recs to non residents

thought one was like right off venice beach

dunno if they all got shut down or not

but then youd still have to find a club that will sell to a non-resident

markscastle

markscastle

Well-Known Farmer
For as little time you plan on being in Cali it would be smarter to go dirrect to the farmers. They are who supply the despenceries anyway.Sorry but it still isn`t like the dam here ...yet.

Green Mopho

Green Mopho

yes, and that would require a signed lease or a power bill in your name to said address....

would be 100000 times easier to just buy it on the street there dude. you can get extreme dank for 260/zip all day if you know where to look. ;-)

good luck on your hunt!