• Start date
  • Tagged users None
L

Leonking

Caterpillar problems
Caterpillar problems
Caterpillar problems
Hello Everyone,

So I am new at this and all seemed to be going well. Today while checking out the ladies, I found a caterpillar on one of my plants. Then another, and another. I started to check them all and
Found a few more.
The plants are now in the flowering stage and it even looks like some of the ladies are ready for harvest.
Being new to this, I seem to think that they are ready but not quite sure. Maybe some of you can give me some advice on this.
My question is about the caterpillars. Can I spray some Monterey bug spray on the buds themselves to eliminate them? That's where they seem to be hiding. Or are the ladies to far into flowering to be sprayed?
Your help is really appreciated in this matter.
I am including some pictures to help show if they are to far into the flowering stage to be sprayed and also to see if they are ready for harvest.
Thanks in advance for your help

Caterpillar problems 2
Caterpillar problems 3
Caterpillar problems 4
Caterpillar problems 5
Caterpillar problems 6
Caterpillar problems 7
Caterpillar problems 8
Caterpillar problems 9
tinderthumbs

tinderthumbs

not sure on the bugs but the plants sure look good and I think u for sure could let them grow about about 2-3 weeks get more color on the colas u got a scoop? ooo and also take some of them bigger fan leafs of to expose more of the cola to more light

L

Leonking

Rt. On, will do. Thanks. By the way, what's a scoop? Sorry, this is my first time growing.

L

Leonking

Actually, that was on my todo list for tomorrow. Picking one up so that I can check the trichomes. That will also help determine when they are ready correct?

Freshone

Freshone