Celebrating 20 years of growing by DWC

• Thread starter CowDog
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
CowDog

CowDog

Hey there fellow farmers. I started out growing bagseed weed in a tiny apartment closet with an HPS ballast that would make OSHA blush. Folks, I’m lucky to be alive. I’ve made all the mistakes and destroyed a cannabis plant in every way imaginable.

I’ve been doing DWC for 20 years, but there’s always more to learn. Don’t hesitate to chime in, tell me how jacked up everything is.

Why did I choose these strains? Because that’s what my local shop had. These ladies were purchased as clones that were rooted in rockwool then in soil. After carefully rinsing the soil away, they were transferred to net pots with hydroton in a recirculating DWC system. After just 10 days veg, we’re onto flower.

Air temp is controlled. Water is chilled, I will never be doing a res change. I’m a super nerd, so am plotting the pH and ppm below.

Flower day 8

Duct Tape
Kush Mints
Strawberry Gary
Banana Cream Cake x Jealousy

GH nutrients
ppm: 325
µS/cm: 690
tap water ppm: 10

water temp: 62-65 F
water pH: 5.7-6.0

air temp: 70-75 F
RH: 50%

4’ x 4’ tent
LED 250 W full spectrum (additional light on the way)
Light is 22” above canopy

Black circles mark adjustments, nutrients added and/or pH adjusted

Celebrating 20 years of growing by dwc

Celebrating 20 years of growing by dwc 2

Celebrating 20 years of growing by dwc 3

BearWater

BearWater

Supporter
Thank you, stoked to be here, great community.
It really is a great community! Im newer to the scene and have received a lot of reassuring and constructive information here!

M

monkey47

Wow I didn't even knew dwc existed 20 years ago. I will forever miss the taste my organicly grown weed had but dwc is just such a hassle free way to grow. I also mainly topfeed and don't change out the entire reservoir. I just ad new solution every know and then with a higher ec and a ph between 5,8 and 6.