Clone tent size for 4x4 set up and cloning led light

• Thread starter my9goesbang
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

my9goesbang

looking to build a clone tent. I have a Vivosun 48x48x80 grow tent and i would like to build a clone tent when needed. Can i use a smaller tent for cloning like a 2x2 or 3x3 or do i have to have a another 4x4 tent?
As far as lighting do i use the Spider Farmer 600, 1000 or 2000 for cloning?

Reactions: PK1
M

my9goesbang

So i would need two tents to clone? , sorry if i sound silly but I'm a newbie and I'm trying to prep everything before i start my 1st grow.

Ponky

Ponky

So i would need two tents to clone? , sorry if i sound silly but I'm a newbie and I'm trying to prep everything before i start my 1st grow.
No the propagation tent holds the mother plant. A cloning tray. And below that usually has a spot for some solo cup or small pot pre veg. You have to decide how much space and power you have. And how much weed you want. And how often you want to trim. So for a perpetual you would:

Grow out your mother. Let it live in the propagation side. It's the largest chamber on that tent.

Take cuttings and put them in a tray in that portion of the tent.

Underneath that is where you would grow your clones to be ready for transplant into your main growing tent. Where you finish with 12/12 light. And you always have plants ready at every step in the life cycle.

How much space, power and cash you have to invest? And how much grass you need to smoke?

Ponky

Ponky

Screenshot 20211207 125246 Amazon Shopping

Mother in the big side. Clones on the right upper. Babies below. Then the graduate to the other side

PK1

PK1

Supporter
im with @Ponky and @growsince79 on this if you have not purchased anything yet. @Ponky suggestion on that tent is perfect for couple mothers and cloning. Then you would need a tent/area for flowering depending on how many plants you want than the size matters. hahaha!!