Cooling (water?) My Growroom.

• Thread starter MSH
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
MSH

MSH

Hey guys,

This is my first post here; I stumbled upon it after some googling on cooling systems.

I've been growing for around 3 years, I've got a small room which is 6.8 x 4.6f and handles around 2000w of light. I've got a 250mm fan as outtake, hooked up to a 315 mm filter, and a 150mm fan for intake.

I've never thought about air (water? AC?) cooling my room until recently and would really appreciate some help on the matter :)

My friend has been using a type of radiator (I think that's the word for it) which is connected with a hose to cold water and on that radiator he has a 150 mm fan and I was thinking of doing the same thing as he being that there is water and a sink in the next room to the growroom.
But after reading this thread I see that that's not the way you guys are cooling your rooms.

I want to be able to use as many watts as possible in my small room so what would you guys recommend I buy/use?

I'm Icelandic and English is not my first language and therefore I'm not sure on how to best describe the cooling system this friend of mine uses.

Best wishes!

Smokey503ski

Smokey503ski

Very simple. Get a water chiller. They use them in aquariums.

MSH

MSH

Does a water chiller work better than other gadgets that are used to cool air?

Smokey503ski

Smokey503ski

I'm confused.
Maybe you're thinking of a swamp cooler?

MSH

MSH

Whatever works best and fits inside my room, what are you guys normally using to cool your rooms?

Smokey503ski

Smokey503ski

Ac mini split. Window ac. Portable ac, swamp cooler. Air cooled lights, water cooled lights, Lots of fresh air.
I'm sure there is more.

sixstring

sixstring

good vid to show water cooling

most new rooms are set up with these mini splits.a major advantage of the mini split is alot of them will also do your heating as well as cooling.

MSH

MSH