Couple Beginner Coco Questions

• Thread starter thatdude420
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
T

thatdude420

Hi farmers! ,

I'm new to thcfarmer but not new to growing this will be my first time in coco though and have done quite a bit of research on it which all I here is positive things about it but I still have a couple questions about it for ya coco growers I'm going to be running house and gardens full coco line with additives with their coco medium.

1. I have read that you must feed with nutes every time you water and you never should water with just pure tap water is this true?

2. I have choose to do 10 gal smartpots and decided I'll do a 80/20 mix with coco and rice hulls when I do final transplant into the 10 gals from 5 gals you think thats a good choice?

3. Should I even use cal/mag with coco like I did in soil with the H&G line of nutes?

4. Will I be ok without a drip or wick system and just have to water by hand? I don't think I'll be able to afford to setup a system like that this time around

5. And finally when I buy my clones if they don't come in coco and come in soil is it ok to transplant them from soil to coco when they have enough root mass or will the different pH levels etc. Cause me problems?

Thanks ! And I'll most likely be making a grow journal for ya guys so keep and eye out for it as I'll most likely have many more questions a for ya farmers(:

lollipopman

lollipopman

Hi farmers! ,

I'm new to thcfarmer but not new to growing this will be my first time in coco though and have done quite a bit of research on it which all I here is positive things about it but I still have a couple questions about it for ya coco growers I'm going to be running house and gardens full coco line with additives with their coco medium.

1. I have read that you must feed with nutes every time you water and you never should water with just pure tap water is this true?