Crazy issue I don't have an answer to

• Thread starter RandomGrower
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
R

RandomGrower

OK, so here it goes. I am a long time commercial grower for over 20 years. Ive been growing for over 25 years though... first couple weren't terribly successful. I havent been on a forum for probably 15 years.. been too busy and had kids and life happened etc. As much as it pains me to be on here I have an issue I cant seem to solve and generally speaking I dont know anyone who knows more than myself and the other proffessional growers around me... with that being said noone seems to be able to figure out my current problem and we have over 100 years of indoor marijuana growing under our belts combined. I can honestly say I never in a million years would have thought I would be reaching out to strangers to help but if there is one thing I have learned over the years is pride and arrogance have no place in the growroom, so here I am.

Long story short we have a new facility that just came online with a couple hundred bloom lights in it... this is probably my 20th such grow Ive managed and I have never had an issue I didnt have the answer to. I can humbly say I have no answer for this current problem.. Ive tried everything I can think of and hence Im here hoping someone with a different perspective might have an idea I havent thought of.

Essentially the issue is the plants will veg just fine but once they go into flower they will burn up in 1-3 weeks from what looks like light burn but I dont see how thats possible as the par is well below average... even with the Gavita LED 730E turned all the way down they will eventually all burn up. Here are the basic facts

Strains: lots of them, from Cake to Silver Haze to Lemon OG and everything in between
Substrate: HP Mix #4 mixed with Perlite. Roughly 30% pure perlite mixed with 70% HP Promix #4 (Ive successfully run this mix in commercial grows for over a decade)