Day 35: Too Big and deficient? I must be doing something wrong.....right?

• Thread starter diletone
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
diletone

diletone

This is my first time growing anything ever so I have compensated with research. At this point Im looking for advise, which is greatly appreciated. I've kept detailed notes daily and recorded a timelapse since the beginning of week two. So far Ive 5 x Blue Dream (non-feminized) all started in solo cup at the same time in HF, 2 weeks later moved to 3 gal of 1/2 HF + 1/2 OC, 2 weeks later moved to 100% OF. I water every 2-3 days with Liquid Seaweed + Molasses in RO pH 6.6 - 6.8. I also brew a tea every week with COM Lobster Compost + WC + Liquid Seaweed + Molasses. Im thinking now that messed up by not amending my soil proper in the beginning. Maybe someone can look at the photos and tell me Im wrong but Im thinking Ive used up all the nutes that were in the OF. Yellow and dead tips start 2 days ago on 3 and the yellow leaves on 2. The other 2 are completely fine for now. I have topped twice (6th node, 3rd node) but havent yet perfected LST. So maybe that has something to do with the fact that, and again correct me if Im wrong but they seem 2 to 3 times larger than everything else Im seeing at 35 days since germination.

Day 35 too big and deficient i must be doing something wrongright
Day 35 too big and deficient i must be doing something wrongright 2
growsince79

growsince79

They look hungry. They're some fast growers, but I wouldn't say 2-3 times normal.
Heres some day 35 pics

Reactions: PK1
PK1

PK1

Supporter
i assume the two pictures with the deficiencies was dealt within cuz the other pictures maybe have a bit of curled leaves but happy in general. is that why the lights are slightly adjusted?

diletone

diletone

i assume the two pictures with the deficiencies was dealt within cuz the other pictures maybe have a bit of curled leaves but happy in general. is that why the lights are slightly adjusted?