Day 42...thinking of flushing til day 63...yes or no

• Thread starter dirtyshawa
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
dirtyshawa

dirtyshawa

This is my first grow in several years and I kinda wanna flush now. Buds look decent and a few plants are falling all over the place. I'm using Canna nutes, Bloombastic the first couple of weeks, pk 13/14 in week 4, then moab for the last week. I'm not sure if I wanna rock moab another week. This is my first time using either of these, so I'm somewhat concerned about having some smoooth herb.

Has anyone flushed for 3+ weeks before? Any info would be appreciated!

urban1026835

urban1026835

I also usually do a ten day flush and sometimes it seems like some need more and others need less.

usually as a rule though I will do ten days.

ohthatguy8

ohthatguy8

You can flush for too long. I did once with my keeper strain that I've ran who knows how many times. The bud didn't want to stay light and the ashes were straight black. I've read that phosphorous levels have alot to do with the burn, to much our to little and u get bad burning weed.
I run dwc and I've found a couple days to be perfect. I know soil will be different but that's not my turf

R

redlife530

Flush for 3 to 5 days. No need to flush for over a week. Just cut em, I know u feel like u might get a better yield or high if u let Em sit but if u have already been flushing that lo general just chop Em enjoy Em and move on to the next run. Congrats on the harvest too

dirtyshawa

dirtyshawa