Dealing with heat

• Thread starter Nate_in_AK
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Nate_in_AK

Nate_in_AK

I have a little 2x4 grow tent with a "900W" Phlizon LED lamp. The grow room temperature is 68F, but I have a hard time keeping the tent at 75F or lower. When I turn on the BLOOM lights, the temp goes up to almost 85F. I have an exhaust fan (AC Infinity) sucking through a charcoal filter, set to 100% maximum fan speed. The airflow through the filter is quite low. I have no experience with these charcoal filters, is this normal? If I pull the exhaust hose off the filter, the fan moves a LOT of air.

I have one tent flap about 25% open, the tent does NOT achieve negative pressure (walls sucked in).

I'm in a legal state, and my wife is supportive of the grow, as long as I don't saturate the house with cannabis smell. I have to manage odor somehow. I can run without the filter a bit longer, but these plants will start flowering soon. I've read the really start pumping out the aroma once the flowers bloom?

HALP 😕

Shad

Shad

Hello Nate!

How many CFM is your exhaust fan rated for and how tall is your tent? Do you have any oscillating fans in the tent? Does your tent have any of the 6"x12" screened windows near the bottom of the tent.? If yes I would open one of those up.

Shad

Nate_in_AK

Nate_in_AK

Hello Nate!

How many CFM is your exhaust fan rated for and how tall is your tent? Do you have any oscillating fans in the tent? Does your tent have any of the 6"x12" screened windows near the bottom of the tent.? If yes I would open one of those up.

Shad
Tent is almost 6' tall. I have a static fan, not oscillating. Screened window already open about 25%.

I'll look at the AC Infinity book to find CFM. As posted originally, the airflow is excellent if the charcoal filter is disconnected, so I'm wondering if these filters always choke air flow this much, or if mine is clogged/defective?

Thank you

Shad

Shad