Defol Bs Or ...?

• Thread starter PhatNuggz
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
PhatNuggz

PhatNuggz

I first read about defoliation about a year ago, and as per typical close-minded people, he was ridiculed. I found it worth trying, and was encouraged. A few defols later I learned that it should be done twice, first time when first pistils appear, the again 20 days later. So I did that last grow, and have done so to 2/3 same seed strains this grow, when it hit me....

2 plants are under the same light getting fed from the same rez, so why not what not do a side by side. The 2 plants are similar enough to let you see and decide for yourself

Should I fail to keep up here you an follow along at my Hail Hydro thread

Pic 1 & 2 are the same strain under an Amare SE 250 (250w), she is bigger in her own tent, just had 2nd defol 2days ago

Pics 3-5 are under an Amare P 3 (300w)

Defol bs or
Defol bs or 2
Defol bs or 3
Defol bs or 4
Defol bs or 5

H

Hazehunta420

I'm a newb but from what I've read and heard sativas should be left and indicas defold? I trimmed my current purple haze but because of a nitro toxicity that some leaves couldn't recover from, now looks an in between of yours, narrow top & bush bottom. It has helped but i couldn't say definitively if that was down to trimming or ill health.

PhatNuggz

PhatNuggz

Indicas a shorter with closer internodes and more/bigger wider leafs, which effectively shades the lower bud sites.

This strain is G 13 x White Widow, of the two under the P3, one is a bit 'more' indica than the other

Last edited:
H

Hazehunta420

Yeah the left one looks slightly wider however they both look healthy, I'll be keeping watch good topic to compare thanks

MIMedGrower

MIMedGrower