Double Purple Doja & Ice Cream beat all odds.

• Thread starter Mr.Smotpoker
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

Mr.Smotpoker

So about a year or so ago I started with a few clones of TGA's Double Purple Doja and Ice Cream. I just read my first thread on this website and I knew nothing back then. I started with about 6 clones I think? I had a few compact fluros. Some Jiffy soil from the grocery store. And the worst part is I was feeding with sweet, a carbo loader. Thats not nutes..

Needless to say I had some countless hours of research coming my way if I wanted to be successful. I had my basics covered. My converted bedroom closet was awesome. About a month or so into my grow, maybe even longer, I got a 4' 2 bulb H/O T-5 and the 10k spectrum lights for super veg. compaired to 7500. This is when I started learning about lumens. The 4' gave me about 5k lumens per bulb.. 10k total. I also got the Botanicare Pure Blend Pro Grow soil and some happy frog soil. The girls fall in love. They all start to thrive and fill out. Nice deep, rich colors. My biggest one is about 18'' or so and the others not to far behind.

One hot day I had he closet door open so the a/c would cool off the grow. BAD IDEA. One of the cats, sneaky cats, got passed me when I left the room and had a nice snack in my garden. This set me back.

A few months pass. I'm still a greenhorn. Ive been vegging these clones for like 5 months now. I get the Botanicare Pure Blend Pro Bloom. And the 4' Bulbs. I get about 2 weeks and a few days into my first harvest.
My at the time girlfriend has become jealous.." you love those plants more than me". I've been hearing this for weeks now. Mind you this chick has blown rent on a bag before, more than once! And this is gonna be free weed....
LONG STORY SHORT..