Driver for Fluence RazrX LED

• Thread starter Miked1988
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Miked1988

Miked1988

What’s up guys? So here’s the deal I picked up a Fluence RazrX light used from a dude for $75, so I was thinking it was a good deal. But after I got home I looked at the driver and thought it seemed and looked like a cheap driver, it’s made by “Thomas research products” PIC BELOW. Couldn’t find much info on it. But I assumed fluence being owned by Osram that they would use good quality drivers.. ie meanwell etc.. I think the guy may have switched the driver.. and it says it’s a 96W. And this light it self is suppose to be 114w.(and it’s running kinda hot) I would’ve expected it to have a bigger driver.. but idk I’m a newbie when it comes to building lights.. I’m still learning.. BUT my question is what is a good driver (Dimmable) for this RazrX fixture? Here are some specs I couldn’t find much info on the LEDs used on it but here’s the driver Fluence said they use and here’s the “ Thomas Research driver that I have..

the last pic is fluences response regarding the driver that is usually used on the razrx

Driver for fluence razrx led
Driver for fluence razrx led 2
Driver for fluence razrx led 3
Driver for fluence razrx led 4
Driver for fluence razrx led 5
Driver for fluence razrx led 6
Chad.Westport

Chad.Westport

I'd see what the company is using now for a driver with that unit or others similar. Fluence isn't known for cheap stuff, so I'd imagine they have vetted the current drivers. I'm use to seeing the Meanwell driver as well.

Miked1988

Miked1988

I'd see what the company is using now for a driver with that unit or others similar. Fluence isn't known for cheap stuff, so I'd imagine they have vetted the current drivers. I'm use to seeing the Meanwell driver as well.

this is the driver fluence said their using For the razrx.. but it’s only for sale on made-in-China.com lol.. so I was kind of Spectacle On buying it from them