Drooping After Transplanting Help.

• Thread starter dee84
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
D

dee84

hi i am new to thcfarmer also this is my first time growing, ever. i got 2 plants that i transplant late in the evening near sunset. after i transplanted the clones that i got from a dispensary, and watered it down, i woke up in the mourning and i seen both of my babies drooping. also the leaves looks like its drying at the tips, can anyone tell if i overwatered them? or didn't water them enough. please help
Drooping after transplanting help
Drooping after transplanting help 2

derkaderk

derkaderk

Looks like heat shock.....you need to take about a week to "harden off" basically it means you are getting the plant accustomed to the new intense light and hotter conditions.

They look pretty bad....they may survive, but probably not.

Next time wait till the clones are acclimated to the conditions to plant directly.

To harden off:
Day1-
Place plant in direct sun for no longer than an hour or so then move to shaded area for the rest of the Day.
Day 2 -increase by an hour in sun
Day 3-Day7 increase sun expose a little each day, until you are no longer moving the plant, and the plant can successfully handle the new environment.

I've also had good luck placing in a filtered sun location for a week, and moved straight to full sun with no ill effect.

Good luck, good vibes.

D

dee84

thank u, do you think i should put some type of shade around it
Looks like heat shock.....you need to take about a week to "harden off" basically it means you are getting the plant accustomed to the new intense light and hotter conditions.

They look pretty bad....they may survive, but probably not.

Next time wait till the clones are acclimated to the conditions to plant directly.

To harden off:
Day1-
Place plant in direct sun for no longer than an hour or so then move to shaded area for the rest of the Day.
Day 2 -increase by an hour in sun