Ebb & Grow

• Thread starter jadins_journey
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
jadins_journey

jadins_journey

Supporter
I'm fairly new to the Farm and I must say there are some REALLY impressive grow journals here. Sure I haven't gotten around to reading them all but I will for sure.

One of the newest hydroponic systems out on the market today is the Ebb & Grow unit from Cap Industries. I bought mine about a year ago and to be honest this system rocks, seriously. The principal design is for the resv. to be placed away from the grow area, hell even in an other room if ya want, and the 2 gallon pots sit directly on the floor. For gardeners like myself that have ceiling heigth issues this is the system for you.

The other advantage for this system is it's versatility. Up until this point in my garden there have not been 2 grows that were identical, each grow has been adjusted based on what happened with the last grow. The unit is designed to accomodate from 6 to 48 pots. Any less than 6 pots and the pumps cycle way to often and burn out, 48 pots really is pushing limits of this system. Feeding that many in full flower would require top offs frequently.

Water movement is accomplished by the use of 2 small pumps. One in the resv. and one in the control modul located at plant level. When the system cycles on the pump in the resv. fills the control and gravity fills the pots. When the system cycles off the pump in the control empties the modul and gravity empties the pots to the control modul.

Enough about the system, let me see if I can find some old pics of it. Found them, these were taken the day I first bought the system a year ago, it's truely a virgin in these 2 pictures.

jj

Ebb  grow
Ebb  grow 2
jadins_journey

jadins_journey

Supporter