Farming Smokable Hemp In Oregon

• Thread starter GrowGnome
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
GrowGnome

GrowGnome

Hello everyone. I'm here to network and learn. I'm a 2nd year grower near Portland. I have a strong interest in smokable hemp, high CBD, and CBG varieties. Anyone in my area growing hemp?

GrowGnome

GrowGnome

Hey. Welcome! I am curious, what led you to be interested in smokable hemp?

Hey @threatco, my interest in smokable hemp began when I started learning about the industrial value of hemp, it's seemingly endless. From fiber to high CBD, hemp is a powerhouse. The medicinal properties of CBD and CBG are incredible. The minimal amounts of THC are appealing to certain demographics that don't enjoy the psychoactive effects, and that's the same kind of customer that my company sells to. The legality of growing it at scale has far less red tape as well.

threatco

threatco

Sounds like there is a nice little niche market for you to cater to. I am really curious. Hope you don't mind some questions.

Do you enjoy smoking hemp your self? Does it taste like normal cannabis? Can you get all the same good variety of terpenes? Is it intended to be sold mostly as dried flower, or mostly in concentrate form?

Is it still only female plants that are consumed?

teejacks

teejacks

im very interested in this as well as i want to be able to grow a high cbd strain that looks like that fire but has barely thc. smokeable cbd is going to be huge in my opinion. it makes you feel great. i did a closet grow over the winter with a cbd kush(2:1), quebec cbd(20:1), cherry blossom cbd (hemp20:1). the cherry blossom hermied pretty hard but the quebec cbd looked fire. so im trying that one outside now. i hear starting a cbd strain from seed your cbd ratios will vary. you should take clones from a tested mother to make sure cbd ratio is high or something. we will have to wait and see!

bad pic but, quebec cbd product. lots of "hairs" or whatever
IMG 5462

GrowGnome

GrowGnome