First 4x2x7 Tent Grow: Need Some Help In Week 5 Flower :p

• Thread starter CAfreeNclear
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
CAfreeNclear

CAfreeNclear

Hey guys,

First time posting.. Please don't go too harsh on the noob here.. ;)

Growing 6 plants( Crystal kush x2, Critical kush x2, Mango kush, Kosher kush) from clones and just started week 5 of flower(See pictures at the bottom).

My problem is listed at the bottom but I thought it would be dumb to ask for help, without giving the run down of where I am at.. lol.

Grow setup : Grow tent 4x2x7 tent in a closet, using a 6'' passive intake. For outflow using 4'' inline fan connected carbon filter connected with ducting to my hood reflector for my lights and out the top of the tent. I have to small fans running on the top and bottom on the tent.
Lights : 400 watt mh/hps Apollo horticulture
Soil type : Fox farm and happy frog mixed soil (4x5gal 2x3gal pots)
Nutes : Didn't use any nutes for veg(35days), when flowering started using nutes: FF big bloom, FF tiger bloom, and beastie bloomz(Feeding every other watering with half the recommend feeding from the charts)
Water : Ph 6.5-5.8 - using arrow spring water
Temps : 67-71F lights off, 77-82F during lights on
Humidity RH%: 50-60% when lights off , 40-50% when lights on

So after all that here's the problem.. My bottom leaves are starting to die and I am very confused as to what it could be. Could this be heat issue? Bug problem? Looks like a nute problem but I'm not really sure. All these photos online are pretty hard to distinguish between what applys to me and what doesn't. Worried this will really affect my yeild.. but then again, I am hoping for the best here for my first run.

Here are some pictures.. From the top they lookin pretty good to me, but I am worried about the bottom parts(Sorry my HPS lights are on in the photos).

Any advice would really be appreciated.

Cheers! :)

First 4x2x7 tent grow need some help in week 5 flower p