First Grow! 4 Dumpster Clones and 300W MarsHydro LED Light

• Thread starter cabal1
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
C

cabal1

Hello everyone, as it says in the title this is my first time at growing pretty much anything. I was on a budget and just wanted to try it out. I bought a 3x2 grow tent, a 300w marshydro LED light, and 4 Dumpster OG clones. Ive been reading up on growing for a few weeks but thought i'd make a log in case any problems come up maybe it would be easier if some people on this board were helping out. Also it seems like people are interested in seeing how LED lights can make a grow turn out, especially how well a cheap LED could do, so I thought i'd log it for people that might be interested. I got the clones about a week ago and planted them in 3 gallon pots with Roots Organics Soilless hydroponic coco media and I watered them three times so far, last watering with nutes. The light was about 3 feet away until a few days ago I lowered it to 18 inches.

The first few days the bottom leaves were turning brown and one plant looked like it was burnt and someone from another forum said the pH was off and thats what was happening. I was out of the house for two days and when I came back the timer was stopped at 2am and the light was off, so I don't know if there was no light for a whole day or only for a few hours. Hopefully this doesn't do anything too damaging to the plants. Anyways I watered them two nights ago with their first taste of nutrients and a little bit higher of a pH. The plant that was doing the worst looks even worse now, its in the 2 pics with the really burnt looking leaves. And theres two plants that for the most part look good only with the bottom leaf turning completely yellow, which I attached a pic of. The last plant looks all crinkled which I also attached a pic of. Im assuming that these are all signs of deficiencies and since I'm adding nutes and keeping the pH not so low I hope it starts turning around now.