First Grow

It all started with a coworker who inspired me to grow. I germinated my first seeds (2 banana diesel, 1 pink panther) on may 15th, 2020. Ill upload photos with stories of my progress and problem solving. I hope you guys enjoy my journey of teaching myself how to grow.

Last edited:
So my first seeds popped may 15th, and I planted them in some small plastic pots. I got a humidifier to raise my humidity up to 75%. I am using a like I got from home depot, its an ETI 250w grow light, its not very known, but as of today I am very happy with it being I have the tremote that can control the output. At this time I have no ventilation and no fans moving air around.

This is about 2 weeks in, to this point, I have not had any issues and everything seems to be going smoothly. I unfortunetly lost 1 of the banana diesels because i dropped a fan I was installing onto it, growth stopped and I ended up tossing it.

So this is about 1 month in. I started playing woth adding nutrients. I really stunted the growth of the pink panther as I over watered it, and was adding too much nutrients. The banana diesel got some nutrient burn but seemed to take the amount of water I was giving it just fine. Also note that I am using black gold seedling soil, I now know that it is way too dense of a soil.

So here is about a month and a half in. My buddy that inspired me gave me a couple clones of Citridelic Sunset. As of now, I have 2 clip on fans and a cheap inline fan used as an exhaust fan. I have also stopped using a humidifer. I had a really bad habit of over watering the clones that were given to me. I ended up only keeping one of the clones as my tent is only a 2x2 and dont want to crowd too much. (Youll see in next post).