First grow

• Thread starter cosmic
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
C

cosmic

Recentley found this site and hoping for guidance and encouragement.

I started 5 seeds of big buddha cheese, i should have put them in the light sooner i think cuz three of them have gone really spindley. Starting to get first leaves on them and they are in a light box at the moment. I should say at this point that everything is being done as cheaply as possible and can't get any fancy equipment yet.
My friend can get four second gen cuttings this week, and he says that the first crop from seed won't yeild that much anyway, and that i should start off with his cuttings but carry on with one or two of the big buddha cheese for cuttings for the next grow. I really am a complete beginner and not really sure what to do.
Is there any kind of day to day plan i could follow, so i know what to do and when to do it ?
I'm going to get a weather station to check the temp and humidity. I've been reading a fair bit on here about growing process, drying, etc, and really am just after some of you lovely growers and tokers to give me a few pointers and to pass on some of your tried and tested formulas :-)
The packet the seeds came in says flowering time 7-9 weeks, would this be right ? i really don't want to mess it up by cutting too early.
I got 600 watt for four plants, is that the most or could i do more ?

Really appreciate your time and attention with guiding me towards a winning crop :-)

G

Gartner

Growing and flowering, takes place in a cycle of stages, The basic factors to be consider are.
Lights/lamps
Soil or hydro
Fertilizers/nutrients
Pots size
Ph level of the soil,
Temperature
Humidity
Growing from seeds
Cutting and splitting
Flowering stage...
Harvesttime period
Pests and diseases

J

johndeere