First time DWC grow with two problems!

• Thread starter cali-grown
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
C

cali-grown

OK so I'm an experienced soil grower, but this is my first time around in dwc. I'v got spidermites and powder mildew issues. Neither are bad and havent reachedthe buds, but im worried I'll lose wieght from having to remove so many water leaves.

I went and picked up some Azamax the other day, but i havent used it. My plants are in week 8 (7 weeks, 3 days) of grow so i felt uneasier about spraying the buds. I want to add it into my water resivores, but the water isnt cycled only bubbling from air stones. The tanks are all 15 gallons worth of water per container of 4 plants. Any ideas on how much i should add into the tanks?

About the powdery mildew.. all I've done so far is spray the leaves with water mixed with baking soda. It's slowed it down but not stopped it, and the second I stopped spraying it came back within a day. Any suggestions on this problem?

Im about to pull my hair out so any help would be GREAT! :banana:

D

DazedNconfussed

fo the powderly mildew get green cure, I had PM bad and it knocks all of it back for at least a week with my plants and im spraying as needed till harvest....stuff works great.

As for spider mite I cant help you, never had them...good luck and get that PM under control soon.

D

Decisive

I am near the end of flower as well, picked up this stuff called mildew cure, seems to work pretty well, its a mixture of garlic oil and couple of other oils can be used all the way up to harvest. As far as the mites go you already have buds so you're right wary about using stuff like azamax or floramite. Although floramite will break down within 4 weeks of being applied.

B

bingiman