First time feminized plant. When to collect?

• Thread starter Dlsly
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Dlsly

Dlsly

Hey this is my first time breeding and not sure if I’m looking good or not. I assume I’m close to the time to collect. Just looking for any general advice. I’m going to use some fresh pollen on a clone of the same plant and another pheno of the same strain has a bit of a stronger fuel scent I’m hoping to capture moving forward. Here’s what the donor is looking like. Should I wait until a majority of sacs open to collect?

First time feminized plant when to collect
First time feminized plant when to collect 2
First time feminized plant when to collect 3
First time feminized plant when to collect 4
Trash_2002

Trash_2002

turn off fans and do paper cones taped around the tops, wait for them to start to open naturally and collect from the paper cones daily after a little shake, clean the popcorns so you don't end with pollen everywhere, remove anything that you don't want pollinated from close by, its a dedicated tent in a dedicated room for the pollen?
after collecting everything you need kill the plant carefully inside a big trash bag and spray water everywhere around the tent and nearby location to kill the remaining "lost" pollen..

Trash_2002

Trash_2002

also i know some people harvest the sacks before they open, need to be more precise and know when they are just about to open, than open the collected sacks in a white paper and collect it with sterilized tools.

Dlsly

Dlsly

Thank you. I would have never thought of using paper cones. The two other plants are the females I want to clone. They are 12 days into flower. Also yes my pollen tent is on another floor from my veg and grow area. I clean the tent between uses with isopropyl alcohol spray. Always get some dirt on the floor from topping of pots.

Trash_2002

Trash_2002