First time going to flower..

• Thread starter HumbleTie1321
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
HumbleTie1321

HumbleTie1321

Hi,
This is my first time taking a plant into the flowering stage. I've got a few questions. Everything looks like it's going great. I'm just a bit confused on how to get the ppm correct for the flower stage though. Everything I read says between 1100-1250PPM for this stage. So, say my run off is 793PPM do I just mix nutes to add up to the 1100-1250 or do I mix the nutes at 1100 and just feed them? I'm using mostly NPK RAW products. I give them bloom, cal-mag, phosphorus, amino acids, as well as Humboldt flower stacker and sweet and sticky.
As far as lighting goes. How much PAR should they be receiving for optimal growth? And how does the DLI play into the whole lighting thing? I've attached a couple of pics. I've got 2 Bubba Lemons and 1 Midnight Berry in the tent in question.

First time going to flower
First time going to flower 2
First time going to flower 3
First time going to flower 4
First time going to flower 5
First time going to flower 6
First time going to flower 7
First time going to flower 8
First time going to flower 9
First time going to flower 10
First time going to flower 11
First time going to flower 12
SofaKingHigh

SofaKingHigh

You definitely want to start gradually ramping it up don’t put max amount right away. Start light feeding and watch you plant to tell you what you need. I have not used those specific nutrients but that’s just a general guideline. As for the par and stuff someone else will have to chime in on that.

HumbleTie1321

HumbleTie1321

What do you mean by ramping it up? I've got them on the max dose of each nutr. Amazingly, even with all of those nutes the PPM only run abt 497 for my new water going in. Should that number be higher?

tobh

tobh

Supporter