First Time Grow, Complete Noob.

• Thread starter tommkills
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
tommkills

tommkills

Hi, first time grower and I thought I'd try growing in coco after reading how pest resistant it was. I was eager and bought stuff as quick as a could and now i'm paying the price. Firstly my set-up;

-Gorilla Grow Lite 4x4x6'7 Tent
-King LED 1200W

-MotherEarth's Prepackaged 70/30 Coco Perlite (this shit is terrible, returning the rest of the bag and ordering Canna Coco)
-Avanced Nutrients Sensi Coco Grow/Bloom (i should have just stuck with the simple a b and canna coco but i learned something)
-Aptus Plant Tech Nutrients

Vivosun 4" exhaust
Two fans
cheap thermostat

First time grow complete noob 2

I germinated 4 seeds lat night [5/7]. I placed them in a cup of R/O water and placed them in my closet. (later moved to my bathroom with the heater on to keep them warm)
I checked on them 10 hours later checking for any tap root exposure and one was already cracking. (forgot i was suppose to check if they would sink and then use the paper towel method).

I let them soak for another 5-6 hours before i checked to see if they would sink. I then used the paper towel method and placed them back under my sink cupboard.

I let them germinate for a full 24 hours and they all were opening and showing some type of tap root.

First time grow complete noob

I let them get a little bigger than this before I rushed to plant them becuase i was eager and dumb, didn't realized they could go a lot longer before being planted. (I DIDNT PLANT deep enough, i was scared of planting too deep and the mixutre is concetrated with perlite i planted the seeds about as deep as my pinky nail) (a little later i strained out some pure coco pete from the bag and washed ita then gently top fed each plant so they'd be a little deeper)

I washed the coco out with water until it was under 30ppm before i planted them (didn't have a calmag nutrient at the time)