First time grow here. Tips welcoming

• Thread starter SensiStar
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
SensiStar

SensiStar

Hello everyone. New to group. First time grow. Using FFOF in 5 gallon fabric pot. Growing Death Star hybrid. I don't find much information or if I do it's out dated. Wasn't sure if anyone else grew this particular strain. Wanted to get some insights on what to do next or of it looks right. Currently a week into the 12/12. No topping or fimming done. General trimming here and there on lower branches that receive little to no light. This is under LED TS1000 mars hydro lamp. Any tips would be appreciated.

First time grow here tips welcoming
First time grow here tips welcoming 2
First time grow here tips welcoming 3
First time grow here tips welcoming 4
Mothman

Mothman

Any tips on what to expect and what I should do next?
I’m no expert (working my first grow now and weeks behind where you are). But based on what experienced growers have written previously, I’d consider opening up the interior to more light and improved airflow. Maybe some training with tie downs and some conservative, selective de-leafing to open it up. Good looking plants to my eye!

SensiStar

SensiStar

I’m no expert (working my first grow now and weeks behind where you are). But based on what experienced growers have written previously, I’d consider opening up the interior to more light and improved airflow. Maybe some training with tie downs and some conservative, selective de-leafing to open it up. Good looking plants to my eye!
Thanks for the reply. I plan on doing that on my next grow. This particular plant will be harvested by the early January. I wanted to see how this strain (Death star) grew naturally as my curiosity was peaked.

Mothman

Mothman