First time Grow. How are they doing?

• Thread starter DezmondG
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
DezmondG

DezmondG

Hey Everyone. Newbie here as well as my first time grow. Wanted to get some input on how things look and any advice as I move forward.
4x4 tent with 600w MH/HPS bulbs
Growing in organic soil. No nutes and boy using tap water that I let sit for 48 hours before use. Light are on 18/6 right now. I tried tipping a couple weeks ago and all looks good. Right now I am watering every other day but I think it will be turning into every day shortly. They are really sucking up the water right now. I don’t know how long I should let them veg for until I flip to 12/12? They are all Bubba Kush clones. I was going to wait till they were about half the height of allowable space in my tent. Thoughts, comments, advice?
Thanks all. Dezi

First time grow how are they doing
First time grow how are they doing 2
First time grow how are they doing 3
First time grow how are they doing 4
First time grow how are they doing 5
First time grow how are they doing 6
First time grow how are they doing 7
First time grow how are they doing 8
First time grow how are they doing 9
First time grow how are they doing 10
mysticepipedon

mysticepipedon

What is the stretch on Bubba Kush? I've grown a number of crosses, but never BK itself.

Some of the crosses are stretchy, so if the stretch more than doubles the height, that's a little long. I mostly grow sativa doms, and vegging to half the maximum height you can handle is usually not a good idea, unless you're ready to get into some plant bondage.

It's easy to control height by pinching, training, bending stems, etc., though first time growers often don't realize how much you can "torture" plants before you really damage it and damage yield. If you have someone around who can guide you in that, you can grow them to half the height your tent will allow

One drop

One drop

Bush Doctor
Supporter