First Time Grow - Northern Lights Auto. How much longer do y'all think before cutting?

• Thread starter J4417
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
J4417

J4417

Hi friends!

I'm completely new to this, but I'm pretty proud of this first grow. I've been following a nutrient general hydroponic plan since the start with bush doctor coco-loco potting mix. LST to keep them low so the lights wouldn't burn them.

Started watering with only PH water about a week ago.

I have no idea when the best time is to cut these babies. Feedback welcome please!

Best,
KJ

IMG 0624
IMG 0625
Photo on 2 8 20 at 313 PM
Unnamed
Hedimitrius

Hedimitrius

I am growing in the same medium with the same nutes. I just harvested today. I like to have a heady high with very little cbd so I start watering with ph'd water and blackstrap molasses the same day I see my first Amber trichomes. The next day I water with the same mix but shut the lights off for good. The third day I water with just ph'd water and a few hours later I chop them. Looks like you should be expecting Amber trichomes any day now. I wouldn't stop nutes until you're only a few days away from harvest but that's a debate for another day. Hope you can make use of this. Looks like a good grow.

Munch517

Munch517

It looks like you have a while to go still, how long have you had them in flower? I still see some completely clear trichomes and no ambers, you probably want to harvest at 10%+ amber, some go for a higher percentage than that.

J4417

J4417

It looks like you have a while to go still, how long have you had them in flower? I still see some completely clear trichomes and no ambers, you probably want to harvest at 10%+ amber, some go for a higher percentage than that.

They've been in flower for about a month now. Thanks for the feedback! I knew I was early in my estimation, but I wanted to make sure. I'll get her back on nutes. She didn't react too badly to flushing for a few days.

Edinburgh

Edinburgh