First time grow.

• Thread starter PapaDave
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
PapaDave

PapaDave

This is my first attempt at growing. I got a couple seedlings and planted in my back yard with some amendments to the soils. Their doing well so far, but one seems to have taken a break, the other blasting off. Identical feeding etc at this point. Just gave them a dose of Great White and Fox Farms Grow Big.

First time grow
First time grow 2
PapaDave

PapaDave

My B plant is doing quite well. Gave another feeding with Fox Farms Grow Big. I tried to do a fiming, but didn't work as I thought. Was wondering at what point I would then Top
IMG 1364

Madbud

Madbud

Probably need to spray some neem oil for whatever is eating those fans. The other could be just sun shock, did you harden them off or were they started outdoors?

PapaDave

PapaDave

Probably need to spray some neem oil for whatever is eating those fans. The other could be just sun shock, did you harden them off or were they started outdoors?
They were started outdoors. Yes, I got some Neem Oil and sprayed a couple time. I found a Grasshopper, got rid of him, now i have a praying mantis watching over the bud.

PapaDave

PapaDave

I don't think so, but maybe. I've been using a meter and testing the surrounding soil every day. I was told to let the soil almost dry before watering again, to let the roots breath. IDK "first time grower" lol
Thirsty?
[/QUOTE

PapaDave

PapaDave

If you have good drainage, no puddles after a rainstorm, its hard to overwater.
When I planted transplanted them, I used the following amendments- Pumice, Perlite, Redwood shavings, and a small amount of organic fertilizer. I think the soil in that area holds moisture, but not wet. I've only given them 3 qts of water since Wednesday and the meter still shows moist 8 inches from base, closer in is dryer. I guess I'll give them more water

Madbud

Madbud