First time grower questions

• Thread starter Kyvsplash
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
K

Kyvsplash

Okay so I’ve done quite a bit of due dilligence and I have a few important questions as this is my first time attempting to grow EVER and Im choosing to go with the outdoor method. I decided to dive head in first and learn as I may or may not have purchased the correct things, so my journey began by purchasing g13 labs autoflowering pineapple express seeds and having done no research and a little dilligence I purchased Earth Dust all natural plant nutrient base. So thats where I stand and onto my questions:
1. Im an east coast grower and am going to be starting a grow mid-july, am I doomed or am I going to be okay with growing in high heat index of potentially 86+ during peak sun hours for most of summer?
2. Should I use a super soil or living soil? I already purchased the living soil nutrients but am not opposed to going with another brand such as Nature’s Living Soil to create a super soil rather than a living soil
3. Should I purchase a nutrient starter pack just incase?
4. What are the basics of plant training, pruning, trimming for better yields and when will I have to start doing it?
5. If anyone has specifically grown Pineapple Express, do you have any specific recommendations?
6. Should I start my seedlings in a solo cup and transport from there to 3lb pot and then 5lb pot or should I just plant in a 5lb pot from seed to harvest?

thats all for now! Quite a bit to learn still but hopefully my questions are easy to answer. Thanks ahead of time 😅

Aqua Man

Aqua Man

Welcome to the farm.

Nice to see you have done some research and asking specific questions. Indoor, typically hydro grower so I won't be of any help but plenty of great growers here to help ya get sorted.

FIreDad77

FIreDad77