First Time Grower

• Thread starter Jackle
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Jackle

Jackle

First time grower looking for feedback. First of all I have 3 plants going now, DNA genetics lemon skunk , DNA lemon og kush, Barneys farm critical kush. All three are feminized. I have them growing in 5 gallon smart pots in fox farm ocean forest soil. They're under 2 300w LED Lights . So far they seem to be taking off pretty good, but like I said its my first time so I'm really not sure what to think . I'm not using any nutrients besides what is already in the soul. The last picture is after 4 weeks and one week after topping. Any suggestions , tips, or feedback would be greatly appreciated.

First time grower
First time grower 2
First time grower 3
N

numbnutts

They look great man doing a great job and good for you for not wasting your time on bagseed your first time you should really gently low stress train em if you can get a twistie and gently pull the tops down to the side , those branches down low will grow like crazy and also one thing is there heat under those lights , there's a good amount of space between branches and that's a sign of stretching for the lights , you want that space to be legit an inch of you can it'll make your plant shorter and denser and they fill in nice ..ganja plants wanna grow one main cola ..and they shape like a Christmas tree if you tie em and do certain things like pinch some of the newest growth off you can get all those branches to turn into colas , like this photo if your on your first time I highly urge you to read up on fimming , supercropping, and low stress training , it's so awesome what it does to the plants , you definitely wanna get the lights as close as possible without burning the plants leds don't give off heat do they ?

Sempergrow75

Sempergrow75

Don't give to much faith in the soil. My first two indoor grows went horrible. I just had my first time with success. Using Nutirents is amazing once you get it dialed in.