First Timer Just Looking For Some Help!!!

• Thread starter Willy ThaKiD
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
W

Willy ThaKiD

Okay, first i want to say that it feels good to know that i may have some help after all, so in advance, thank you all for your help! To get started, this is my first time gardening, i currently have 4 plants(soil)(hindu kush, blueberry, xj-13 and ice. Note that these are just clones that i picked up from a local dispensary so not sure if they really are what they said, but after doing little research they seem legit.)anyway, they are all in about a 5 foot x 5 foot, panda filmed inclosure, and i am using netting to spread the branches due to a height level problem in the room(about5'3"), so far stuff seems to be going okay, ???#1...but i am seeing some of the leaves on each plant are showing tie die type effect(majority of leaf healthy green, around edges in areas have dry,deadbrown, to yellow,then to the green)???. I am using the General Hydro Flora series starter pack() and following the drain to waste directions and cutting them by atleast half, i have also ph tested the feed after the nutes mixed and reads between 6.4-6.6, i have also been doing straight water every other feed since i started to notice the leaves doing the weird thing. Moving on to the next... I am currently in the 28th day of flower, so how ever many weeks into flower, I am concerned about what i should be using as additives,,,, Of course, just like any other id like the best outcome possible, so im asking for advice on what to use as an extra in flower to get big, shiny, smelly, tasty buds!! I have a product right now that i picked up called KoolBloom Dry Mix (2-45-28) / i have not started to use it just yet as it says to wait until a certain time into flower, so, i need to know if this is what im going to want to use or not, and what else i should use, (extra additives during flower), to get the BEST!!! i know there are several opinions out there, and thats why i am h