First try BHO winterizing for vap ego c twist

• Thread starter johnnyrex
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
johnnyrex

johnnyrex

Hello farmers I'm very very new to bho this is my first attempt.
I have 107gr of critical jack nugs still with sugar leaves. I have a glass column, and couple of power 5x cans.

Questions I was reading as much as gray wolf thread oh SkPharm so want to tell everyone if my understanding of this is correct before I try it lol .
Pyrex dish in hot water at no more than 120F Blast tubes onto Pyrex dish before it evaporate completely put in 190 proof 10:1 ratio in freezer for 24hrs than filter wash and again hot water bath 115F until alcohol evaporates leaving absolute oil?

Now where I don't know is if the oil is then purged after the whole process or it doesn't need cause of the alcohol? And do I need to heat my herb up before blasting for decarb for vap pen? Thanks everyone sorry about the long post

LittleDabbie

LittleDabbie

Supporter
Just a hot water bath odds are no its not fully purged of alcohol or left over residual crap from the butane. You need a vacuump pump and chamber if you wanna remove ALL the solvents.. Remember alcohol don't boil till around 175-180? Also oil and alcohol are like magnets unless your pulling the alcohol out its not gonna just come out on its own. it needs help.

Now if you wanna smoke it thats fine no harm theres plenty of alcohol to be found in e-cig carts/tanks ect. I would advise you not use a plastic style tank as the alcohol and some flavors will crack your tank.

No the oil does not need to be decarbed to smoke it. It Decarbs when you smoke it and will also decarb just sitting inside the tank being heated when you puff on it.

Heating your herb before hand will only darken your oil.

Whats your plan after you have winterized your oil? Mix it with what? Or did you just plan on dumping it straight into your cart/tank?

Natural

Natural

ya like dabbie says no need for decarb in a vape pen.