Forgotten one

• Thread starter Compost Man
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
C

Compost Man

I've forgotten one of the most important tool, universal pH litmus paper.💙✌️🇺🇸🇨🇦

Forgotten one
PipeCarver

PipeCarver

Supporter
I've forgotten one of the most important tool, universal pH litmus paper.💙🇺🇸🇨🇦
Litmus paper? I found that a $20 (amazon) ph tester is better than the paper tests. With the paper its too hard for this old guys eyes to read accurately with the tester I can see the difference between say 6.78 & 7.22 That's tough to do with paper.

C

Compost Man

Litmus paper? I found that a $20 (amazon) ph tester is better than the paper tests. With the paper its too hard for this old guys eyes to read accurately with the tester I can see the difference between say 6.78 & 7.22 That's tough to do with paper.
I majored in soil sciences, and have tested many Farmers Fields. You must be near blind ?
I've Glacoma and have had type 1 diabetes for 53 out of 60 years !! For NPK the soil testing kits are really good. With COMPOST never a need too check the NPK.🤓✌️🇺🇸🇨🇦

C

Compost Man

I majored in soil sciences, and have tested many Farmers Fields. You must be near blind ?
I've Glacoma and have had type 1 diabetes for 53 out of 60 years !! For NPK the soil testing kits are really good. With COMPOST never a need too check the NPK.🤓🇺🇸🇨🇦
And with ORGANICS ADD AS MUCH AS YOU WANT 👍

C

Compost Man

I've Glacoma and have had type 1 diabetes for 53 out of 60 years !! For NPK the soil testing kits are really good. With COMPOST never a need too check the NPK.🤓🇺🇸🇨🇦
PH your looking for is 6.0 -6.5 for Cannibis

SinCity

SinCity

wait--what the hell are you doing testing farmer's fields if you're not checking NPK? Just other mineral salts?

C

Compost Man

most of us would agree with you on pH of 6 or 6.1, (6.5 is a little high)--but how the hell do you get any accuracy with strips??