• Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

Megachron

hi guys!

I'm currently growing 9 skunk#1 ☺️
And I'm new to coco so just wanted to get a little help via a few questions

So my water from the tap is ph 7.7 and EC 0.3

Now I'm using ph down to get to 5.8 for veg!

I'm also using a air stone to evaporate the chlorine

Now I've purchased some calmag due to me realising my waters EC being low 0.3 and to play it safe I want to stay far away from deficientcys, what amount per liter would you guys recommend (For every water feed!!)??

And for my first nute feed should I bump up the EC to 0.6?

And if anyone has any tips for coco beginners fire away

MidwestToker

MidwestToker

What nutrients are you using? So you're tap is around 200 ppm at a .7 conversion or 150 ppm at a .5 conversion. Depending an what's in you're water, it should be good to go. Just remember to include you're tap ec into you're nutrient strength.

M

Megachron

What nutrients are you using? So you're tap is around 200 ppm at a .7 conversion or 150 ppm at a .5 conversion. Depending an what's in you're water, it should be good to go. Just remember to include you're tap ec into you're nutrient strength.
I didn't quite understand you sorry I'm using Canna coco A+B
I don't have a ppm pen

Seamaiden

Seamaiden

Living dead girl
But you do have an EC meter. ;)
hi guys!

I'm currently growing 9 skunk#1 ☺️
And I'm new to coco so just wanted to get a little help via a few questions

So my water from the tap is ph 7.7 and EC 0.3

Now I'm using ph down to get to 5.8 for veg!

I'm also using a air stone to evaporate the chlorine

Now I've purchased some calmag due to me realising my waters EC being low 0.3 and to play it safe I want to stay far away from deficientcys, what amount per liter would you guys recommend (For every water feed!!)??

And for my first nute feed should I bump up the EC to 0.6?

And if anyone has any tips for coco beginners fire away